Webinar: “Three Big Questions: Asked By the Gay Community to The Church”

Webinar: “Three Big Questions: Asked By the Gay Community to The Church”

$29.99

In my next monthly webinar on Saturday February 17 at 10am Pacific Standard Time/11am, Mountain Time.12 noon Central Time/1:00pm Eastern Time, we’ll tackle three of the commonest questions we’re likely to hear from friends and loved ones who identify as LGBT.

Saturday, February 17 at 10am PST

Lesbian women and gay men are spiritually hungry like everyone else. But they also have serious questions about Christ and Christianity, questions many of them feel are dismissed or avoided.  That leaves them, in turn, dismissing or avoiding Christians, and the walls just keep getting higher.

But Jesus didn’t avoid serious questions, whether they came from an inquiring Pharisee like Nicodemus, or a rich young ruler clutching his possessions. Neither should we. So in my next monthly webinar on Saturday, February 17 at 10 am Pacific Standard Time/11am, Mountain Time.12 noon Central Time/1:00 pm Eastern Time, we’ll tackle three of the commonest questions we’re likely to hear from friends and loved ones who identify as LGBT:

  • “If I was born this way, how can it be a sin?”
  • “If I can’t change, doesn’t that mean God intends me to be gay?”
  • “Isn’t this the new Civil Rights issue?”

During this 90-minute webinar we’ll start by looking at the social and theological context of the conversations we’re having with homosexual people, by answering the key question “How did we get here?” Then we’ll break down the background of these questions, the assumptions they’re based on, and then provide specific, user-friendly answers you can incorporate into your conversations with loved ones and friends.

The webinar will include:

  • Outline notes you can follow and download for personal use.
  • An article titled “Rules of Engagement” offering some Do’s and Don’ts to follow when dialoguing with some identifying as LGBT.
  • An hour’s worth of teaching.
  • 30 minutes of LIVE Q&A

By the time we’re finished, you’ll be more than ready to speak the truth in love when someone who asks you why you believe what you believe, and why they should believe it, too.

Related Materials